Williamsburg Players

ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Sunday, August 14, 2011 Clarion Hotel, Williamsburg, VA

Meeting began at 2 pm.

Present:

- Board of Directors: Suzanne Douglas, Peter Natale, Bob Noonan, Amy Payne, Bob Shea, Hugh Siggins,
 Miquel Girona, Connie Granger, Philip Newbery
- · Membership attendees

Overall

- The previous month's minutes were approved. Minutes from the 2009/2010 meeting were not available.
- The President's Annual Report was presented, as were 55th season Challenges and Goals.
- The 2010/2011 annual Financial Report was presented and approved.
- 2011 Scholarship Winners were announced and presented. The names of the Scholarship winners for this season are Joey Di Pitre and Kelsey Brown.
- Volunteer and Special Recognition Awards were presented.
- Names of new staff members were presented. They are as follows:

Costume Mistress - Jeanette Chapman

Scholarships - Betsy Jo Spence

Grants - Tina Shaeffer

Programs - Laurie Okay

Newsletter - Tony Spunzo

Ad Sales - Elizabeth Morgan

An update on theater construction was presented.

Agreements

- 1) A motion was made to revise the Slate of Revisions to the Corporate By-Laws, per the document presented by R. Shea and included in the Annual Meeting agenda. This motion was approved.
- 2) A motion was made to approve the Slate of Nominations as follows: a) reelect R. Shea and A. Payne to the Board of Directors, as their current terms are expiring b) Elect N. Christoff, D. Lasher, C. Moff, D. Noonan, and T. Spunzo to the Board of Directors, to replace outgoing/resigning board members and/or to fill board vacancies. This motion was approved.
- 3) The 2011/2012 Operating Budget was presented and approved.

The meeting adjourned at 3:07 pm

Submitted by,

Suzanne Douglas, Outgoing Secretary